Staff Directory

Bowdoin College Department of Athletics
9000 College Station
Brunswick, ME  04011
(207) 725-3326
 
Athletic Department Fax Number: (207) 725-3019
Sports Information Fax Number: (207) 725-3003
Training Room Fax Number: (207) 798-7043

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Ryan
Ashmead White Director of Athletics
(207) 725-3247 tryan@bowdoin.edu
Alice Wiercinski
Associate Director of Athletics
(207) 798-4342 awiercin@bowdoin.edu
Nicky Pearson
Assoc. A.D./Senior Woman Administrator
(207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Lynn Ruddy
Associate Athletic Director/Facilities
(207) 725-3623 lruddy@bowdoin.edu
James Caton
Assistant A.D. for Communications
(207) 725-3254 jcaton@bowdoin.edu
Tim Gilbride
Assistant A.D. for Coach Development
(207) 725-3352 tgilbrid@bowdoin.edu
Liz Grote
NCAA Compliance Coordinator
(207) 798-4148 egrote@bowdoin.edu
Neil Willey
Head Coach of Strength & Conditioning
(207) 725-3805 nwilley@bowdoin.edu
Micki Manheimer
Sports Information Associate
(207) 725-3701 mmanheim@bowdoin.edu
Lorica Cummings
Administrative Assistant
(207) 725-3327 lcumming@bowdoin.edu
Debbie Miller
Administrative Assistant
(207) 725-3326 dmiller@bowdoin.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Davies
Director of Athletic Training
(207) 725-3018 ddavies@bowdoin.edu
Megan Thompson
Associate Head Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3942 mthomps2@bowdoin.edu
Joe Shaw
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3335 jshaw2@bowdoin.edu
Gretchen Henderson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-4280 ghenders@bowdoin.edu
Ashley Stambolis
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3696 astambol@bowdoin.edu
Morgan Ruetty
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(207) 725-3772 mruetty@bowdoin.edu
Samantha Davol
Part-Time Athletic Trainer
(207) 798-4272 sdavol@bowdoin.edu

Equipment Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chap Nelson
Manager of Equipment Services
(207) 725-3954 cnelson@bowdoin.edu
Anita Thomas
Asst. Manager of Equipment Services
(207) 725-3324 athomas2@bowdoin.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Connolly
Head Coach
(207) 725-3751 mconnoll@bowdoin.edu
Jason Jensen
Assistant Coach
jjensen@bowdoin.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Gilbride
Head Coach
(207) 725-3352 tgilbrid@bowdoin.edu
Felix Abongo
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3151 fabongo@bowdoin.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adrienne Shibles
Head Coach
(207) 725-3649 ashibles@bowdoin.edu
Megan Phelps
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3576 mphelps2@bowdoin.edu
Steven Shea
Team Volunteer

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Slovenski
Head Coach
(207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Slovenski
Head Coach
(207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tomas Fortson
Head Coach
(207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stu Cady
Head Coach
(207) 721-5095 scady@bowdoin.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicky Pearson
Head Coach
(207) 725-3329 npearson@bowdoin.edu
Kelly McManus
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3268 kmcmanus@bowdoin.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
JB Wells
Head Coach
(207) 725-3745 football@bowdoin.edu
Shem Bloom
Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
(207) 725-3382 sbloom@bowdoin.edu
Tim Viall
Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator/Tight Ends
(207) 721-5205 tviall@bowdoin.edu
Eric Westerfield
Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
(207) 725-3350 ewesterf@bowdoin.edu
Kevin Loney
Assistant Coach - Running Backs
(207) 725-3492 kloney@bowdoin.edu
Rob Eggerling
Assistant Coach - Co-Defensive Coordinator/Secondary Coach
(207) 798-7174 reggerli@bowdoin.edu
Jonathan Michaeles
Assistant Coach - Quarterbacks/Passing Game Coordinator
(207) 725-3186 jmichael@bowdoin.edu
Kyle McAllister
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers/Special Teams
(207) 725-3725 kmcallis@bowdoin.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Dumont
Head Coach
(207) 725-3773 jdumont@bowdoin.edu
Eric Graham
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3855 egraham@bowdoin.edu
Ray Jean
Volunteer Assistant Goalie Coach
Prestin Ryan
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa O'Neil
Head Coach
(207) 798-7132 moneil@bowdoin.edu
Dom Lozzi
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3893 dlozzi@bowdoin.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Archbell
Head Coach
(207) 725-3829 menslacrosse@bowdoin.edu
Mark Miller
Assistant Coach
(207) 721-5024 mmiller2@bowdoin.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Grote
Head Coach
(207) 798-4148 bowdoinwlax@bowdoin.edu
Paula Habel
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3904 bowdoinwlax@bowdoin.edu
Katie Hawke
Assistant Coach
bowdoinwlax@bowdoin.edu

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Alsobrook
Head Coach
(207) 725-3830 nalsobro@bowdoin.edu
Leslie Krichko
Assistant Coach
lkrichko@bowdoin.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Welling
Head Coach
(207) 725-3862 dwelling@bowdoin.edu

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Devoe
Head Coach
(207) 839-3861 gdevoe1@maine.rr.com

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
MaryBeth Mathews
Head Coach
(207) 725-3535 mmathews@bowdoin.edu
Bob Mathews
Assistant Coach
rmathews@bowdoin.edu
James Read
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-4375 jread@bowdoin.edu

Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pizzo
Head Coach
(207) 798-4332 fpizzo2@bowdoin.edu
Corina Radtke
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3073 cradtke@bowdoin.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Wiercinski
Head Coach
(207) 725-3665 swiercin@bowdoin.edu
Peter Mills
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-7064 pmills@bowdoin.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brianne Weaver
Head Coach
(207) 725-3713 bweaver@bowdoin.edu
Ellery Gould
Associate Head Coach
(207) 798-7154 egould2@bowdoin.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Sullivan
Head Coach
(207) 725-3962 rsulliva@bowdoin.edu
Jen Burton
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3783 jburton@bowdoin.edu

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tomas Fortson
Head Coach
(207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu
Hobie Holbach
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3189 pholbach@bowdoin.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tomas Fortson
Head Coach
(207) 725-3984 tfortson@bowdoin.edu
Hobie Holbach
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3189 pholbach@bowdoin.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Burnham
Head Coach
(207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Cathleen Pruden
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-4213 cpruden@bowdoin.edu
Kelsey Willard
Diving Coach
kwillard@bowdoin.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Burnham
Head Coach
(207) 725-3527 bburnham@bowdoin.edu
Cathleen Pruden
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-4213 cpruden@bowdoin.edu
Kelsey Willard
Diving Coach
kwillard@bowdoin.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Conor Smith
Head Coach
(207) 798-4224 csmith1@bowdoin.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hobie Holbach
Head Coach
(207) 725-3189 pholbach@bowdoin.edu

Men's and Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Slovenski
Head Coach
(207) 725-3010 pslovens@bowdoin.edu
Lynn Ruddy
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3623 lruddy@bowdoin.edu
Lara-Jane Que
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-4185 lque@bowdoin.edu
Matthew Harmon
Assistant Coach
(207) 725-3941 mharmon2@bowdoin.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Cady
Head Coach
(207) 725-3371 ecady@bowdoin.edu
Rachel Mastine
Assistant Coach
(207) 798-4361 rmastine@bowdoin.edu