Nine From Women's Rugby Honored as All-NIRA Division III

More photos available at
More photos available at

BRUNSWICK, Maine – Nine members of the Bowdoin College women's rugby team have been named in All-National Intercollegiate Rugby Association Division III honors.

The Polar Bears, who claimed the NIRA Division III title last fall, finished the year with a record of 8-2, defeating the University of New England for the crown, 27-5 on November 17.

Bowdoin had seven members make First Team, including Hannah Zuklie, Ashlynn Autrey, Claire Carges, Sara Nelson, Catherine Patti, Ella Garnett and Sophia Karris. Safiya Osei and Amber Ramos were both named NIRA Division III Honorable Mention honorees.

The complete All-NIRA Division III team is below.